I’m NOT on a boat!

Forgive me, but I simply have to share this trailer with you all, it cracks me up. It’s for a movie called Age of the Dragons and it is a reinvention of Moby Dick. I think it looks hilariously atrocious–kind of like what Hollywood recently did with Beowulf (the hot naked chick might not be Angelina Jolie, but at least they’re adding a character  instead of trashing one who already existed, right? Yeah, no).  Don’t get me wrong, I hated the book because it was so boring, so I’m grateful that there will be no yawn-inducing ramblings about whaling, but this is ridiculous!

I’m calling it, “Captain Ahab: I’m not on a boat!”

Moby Dick Adapted, with Dragons.

Leave a Reply

