Round 2: Ding, ding, ding!

Amazingly enough, I had free time on my hands today, so I thought I’d send off some more queries since I’ve gotten back rejections on the first five I sent out in July.

After I had that thought, I proceeded to play Lego Star Wars for about three hours straight. Hey, it was free online and I never play computer games, especially not anything with fighting! I love my click n point Nancy Drew games and the only reason I got sucked into that dark side void was because it was Star Wars and Tahlia ❤ ❤ ❤ Star Wars!

And THEN I sent off some queries.

Four of them to be precise. The Ginger Clark one was especially intimidating because she’s Shannon Hale and Patricia Wrede’s agent (~heart flutter~)…and I was so focused on making sure I didn’t have any typos, I forgot to put that I was a huge fan of her authors in the query! (~face palm~) Way to blow it, Miss Merrill. :-\

Soooo, we’ll see. It feels good to keep up the fight even when school is going on since I’ve always struggled with that in the past. I’d love to write more, but I’m recovering from a cold and need to stock up on sleep.

P.S. Everyone in the industry seems to be tweeting about “The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins, so I’m jumping on the bandwagon and choosing it as my next free reading book. Yay!

Leave a Reply

