Follow Every Rainbow…

My apologies for any of my subscribers who have received notification of this post MANY times. I am attempting to link my facebook and wordpress, but it keeps failing and the only way to try it is on new posts. Sorry! I swear once I get it worked out, it shouldn’t happen again!

I have some good news! I’m going to be a social media intern for Enchanted Conversation (FairyTaleMagazine.com), the webzine where I’ve had several short stories published. It will start next week and be all online, so no relocation required. It’s my job to spread the word of how wonderful EC is and increase their readership. It’s unpaid, but hey, it’s great experience and I’m happy to work for free when it’s for someplace I love! It’s research time!

Also, I wish wordpress had a book widget like myspace used to have so I could post updates at the end of my blogs on what I’m currently reading. If you want to keep pace with me longterm, I have a Shelfari.com account where I’ve logged and rated almost every book I’ve ever read (even those from when I was a kid).

Otherwise, for the record, I’m 2/3 of the way through Bram Stoker’s Dracula at the moment. It somehow manages to be interesting even though all of Stoker’s vampire lore has become common knowledge in our modern culture. So props to him for that. I think it’s the journals/letters/newspaper format that makes it work.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tahlia Merrill
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 18:47:32

    This is a comment testing out the new facebook/wordpress link.

    Reply

  2. Kevin Ott
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 23:12:44

    Very cool, Tahlia! Congrats on your internship! Sounds like a blast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

