Accessorizing

Two weeks until the SCBWI conference and I’ve been busy reading and writing, which is an everyday occurrence for me, but I’ve been doing something new: designing business cards!

Here’s my personal business card! (For internet privacy purposes, I fuzzed out my phone number and parts of my address).

I have a pack of 250 and I plan to give them away at the conference so people have something to remember me by. And since I’m also going to the conference to help promote Enchanted Conversation, I ordered a special set of business cards just for that:

 

And to make me feel even MORE official, I have my first smart phone! A super-lightweight and professional looking Palm Pixi.

Okay, so the name isn’t as professional as its appearance, but it’s more versatile than a Blackberry and I love it so far.

 

 

 

 

I’ll be posting about my novel soon, since I’ve been doing a re-haul on it, but for tonight, it’s all about the little extra touches that make all the difference.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sandie Sing
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 06:50:46

    Hey! You got me reading your page. That’s the first step.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

