Out with the Old, In with the New

You all have probably heard me talk about Enchanted Conversation before, but possibly not Diamonds and Toads, EC’s blog. DiamondsandToads.com was actually around several years before EC and it was through D&T that I first connected with Kate.

A week or two ago, Kate (my internship boss/editor at Enchanted Conversation) told me that the webzine was growing so quickly, she didn’t have time to juggle both the magazine and the blog. So, much to my amazement, she offered to let me have the blog!

Naturally, I’m very excited–*squee!*

D&T has almost 700 followers, which is rather intimidating since I don’t know any of them, so if you happen to be a fairy tale lover, it would be great to have a few friendly faces around! Just go to DiamondsandToads.com and either leave me a comment or subscribe!

I realized this morning that this means I have 3 blogs, which is rather a lot. But that won’t be the case for too much longer because my second blog, GuardianGhost.wordpress.com, won’t be getting updated anymore. Guardian Ghost is this continuous Victorian-style mystery my friend Courtney and I write. The story is almost complete, though, and we both think that with a little polishing, it could be good enough to publish someday. So we’ll be writing the ending together, but not posting it online. And the timing couldn’t be more perfect 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katew
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 19:42:30

    The blog “gifting” was based on the work you have done as an intern. You earned it! Plus, I wanted D&T to go to someone who loves fairy tales. I was happy to be able to give something back to you!

    Reply

  2. MissMystra
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 19:53:39

    Thanks Kate! Hopefully I’ll make you proud 🙂

    Reply

  3. Courtney Mohland
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 02:52:48

    I can’t wait for us to write an ending and polish GG. I’m sure people will be interested in reading it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

