Shameless Self-Promotion

 

If you’ve somehow escaped hearing about Enchanted Conversation’s Cinderella issue on Twitter and Facebook, I’m here to spread the word! Eleven magical stories and poems told from every possible point of view you can imagine from the stepmother to the rat who gets transformed into a coachman. Read the entire issue here: www.fairytalemagazine.com

 

I admit I’m particularly excited about this issue because I happen to have a short story published in it. I don’t want to give too much away, but I will say that I was inspired by reading Dracula this summer (but there are NO vampires, I promise!). Here’s the link:  http://www.fairytalemagazine.com/2011/09/mlady-by-tahlia-merrill.html . I’d love to hear what you think.

Look for two blog posts this weekend. I just finished reading The Hunger Games trilogy, so the first post will be a VERY spoilery rant about how dissatisfied I am about the ending. The second post will be about the charming note I’m planning on sending one of my favorite authors on Monday.

Aaaaand just a quick reminder that if you never want to be 100% sure you never miss any of my posts, there’s an email subscribe box on the right. No pressure, but it’s there if you need it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Courtney Mohland
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 00:30:50

    Looooooooooved the Cinderella story. I don’t really care to read other stories as I usually don’t have time, but I always read yours. This one is probably my favorite out of the ones you’ve written.

    Reply

  2. MissMystra
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 00:56:03

    *blushes* awww, thanks, Courtney! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

